Mercurial: It’s What’s For Dinner

Mercurial 1.1 is out and contains a bunch of new features.

One of my favorites is the new graph view in the web interface

I’ve been using Mercurial for a couple of months and I really have come to appreciate the sweetness that is distributed source code management.

I’m still getting into the finer details of how Mercurial works (I was using subversion religiously before), but I think the general concept of autonomous repositories that are self contained and can be merged at will is pretty freaking sweet. Having the repositories decoupled from a server in a really intuitive and portable way… well, it’s just tops.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

